Designer? Programmer? Enthusiast? Join Open Designs Now!

Open Designs Forum » Work / Freelance

I need YOU for a webdesign please

(12 posts)
  • Started 2 years ago by Eminho
  • Latest reply from uberlemurguy

No tags yet.

  1. Eminho
    Member

    Hello,

    I'm Eminho, the webmaster of the old site : (mod edit: link removed for safety, use this: http://mix-and-fun.fr.nf )
    I'm changing this site to "Mix and Fun".

    The aim of this site is to teach to anybody how to become a DJ : how to mix, remix and create a song. This site is French, but if it works in France, it could get an English version.

    So, I need a design.
    Here are the things I want to be in it :
    - The color of the writing has to be BLACK. You can choose any background you want, but the text has to be Black on White or Black on a light color.
    - I'd like a horizontal menu, and a left vertical one. The horizontal will contain all the links of the site, and the left one will contain informations like statistics or account informations...

    I let you choose any color you want for the site, I just want it to look professionnal.
    You can choose if it's a relative or a static design.
    If you want, I have a nice header at : http://mix-and-fun.fr.nf/Images/Header.png , but I think it has to be resized.

    Thanks to all and sorry for my bad English.

    Eminho

    (if you wanna contact me, my msn add is : ouanounou@hotmail.fr)

    Posted 2 years ago #
  2. uberlemurguy
    Moderator

    Firefox (via google) tells me that your site is infected. You may want to look into this: http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-US&site=http://i-mixing.servhome.org/

    Although the domain is not yours, it is the same IP and I am still worried.

    I am very interested in this, but I don't want to work for an infected site.

    Posted 2 years ago #
  3. Eminho
    Member

    yes, the old site has been attacked, and it's now detected as an infected site, but in fact, there's nothing...

    I'm creating the new version of the site because it has been attacked, and I've taken a new hosting.

    In fact, if you go on my new hosting (with a bad design : http://mix-and-fun.fr.nf there's no problem...

    Don't worry, I don't even know how to create a virus and how to transfer it via PHP (I don't know if it's possible... !!! )

    Thanks for your quick reply, sorry again for my english

    Eminho

    Posted 2 years ago #
  4. Rob
    Member

    Can someone please remove that fucking link. I took your word for it that "in fact, there's nothing" and skipped past the warning, simply to look at your site and potentially help out. But immediately I got a PDF pop up and my Adobe Reader and Firefox "automatically closed to protect my computer" according to Windows.

    I really hope you sincerely thought you site had nothing on it. Otherwise you are an absolute fucking cunt.

    Posted 2 years ago #
  5. Eminho
    Member

    you just need to watch the google report that uberlemurguy proposed :

    "Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?
    Over the past 90 days, i-mixing.servhome.org did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.

    Has this site hosted malware?
    No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.

    How did this happen?
    In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message."

    I'm so sorry, but I don't have this when I skip the warning... So I'll edit the post, and delete the link from it...

    Sorry again for the problems...

    So, who wants to do my design ?

    Eminho

    Posted 2 years ago #
  6. Eminho
    Member

    hum, I can't edit it, sorry

    Posted 2 years ago #
  7. uberlemurguy
    Moderator

    i fixed the link.

    also, I would be interested. I am working on a little mockup right now. Is PayPal good for payment. ( I am in the US )

    also can you send me the source files you used for the header. (The individual pictures of the headphones and other thing) to http://safemail.justlikeed.net/e/31d47bfded6dbdfa576a8bfd9cb1f955.png

    Posted 2 years ago #
  8. Eminho
    Member

    oh, sorry but I hoped it would be free.

    I can't pay now, and I don't know when I could pay... I understand that your work has to be paid, but I can't now...

    So, if somebody could do something free :s !??

    Eminho

    Posted 2 years ago #
  9. uberlemurguy
    Moderator

    oh. well i might do it for free, if I get a nice at link the bottom. i will have to think about it.

    Posted 2 years ago #
  10. Eminho
    Member

    You WILL have a link in the FOOTER if you do that !!!

    Posted 2 years ago #
  11. Eminho
    Member

    what's the problem ? why don't you answer ?

    Posted 2 years ago #
  12. uberlemurguy
    Moderator

    I am sorry. I simply don't have the time. School is starting up again and they are already piling on the assignments.

    I would love to help you, but I simply do not have the time for such a project.

    I may be able to give you a template from my friend. You can see it in use here: http://josh.x3non.com/ . He will likely let you use it for $20 - 30 USD, but I haven't talked to him yet to no guarantees. If that is too high name your price and I will tell him.

    Posted 2 years ago #

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.